The Avett Brothers  -Silent Figure Of Speech/More Of You 7″ (Vinyl Saturday exclusive)

Bei Bei & Shawn Lee – Beauty And The Beast 10″ EP New music by Gu Zheng performer Bei Bei and Ubiquity producer Shawn Lee marries a unique blend of ancient tradition with studio trickery and spiritual jazz. This uplifting, genre-bending, soundclash recalls the afrocentric harping of Dorothy Ashby, the hypnotic style of Alice Coltrane, and the organic electronics of Fourtet and Quantic

Big Star – Feel (alternative mix)/Mod Lang(exclusive remix) 7″ (Vinyl Saturday exclusive)

The Black Crowes – Southern Harmony And Musical Companion (re-issue)

Health – Get Color

Lord Newborn & The Magic Skulls – Lord Newborn & The Magic Skulls Lord Newborn and the Magic Skulls is the collaborative project of esteemed sound scientists Money Mark, Shawn Lee, and Tommy Guerrero. In the winter of 2008 they locked themselves away in Money Mark’s Los Angeles-based studio for two weeks. A tasty three-way meeting of the minds resulted in this funk-inflicted collection of beats n’ breaks, wrapped-up in a sunny West Coast musical tortilla that’s smothered in as much jazz and prog-rock as it is in soulful psychedelia

Mars Volta – Octahedron (Vinyl Saturday release)

Polvo – In Prism

Octopus Project – Identification Parade

Octopus Project – One Ten Hundred Thousand Million

The Stone Roses – The Stone Roses: 20th Anniversary Edition

Taken By Trees – East Of Eden Taken by Trees is the solo project of Victoria Bergsman, a former singer for the Concretes whose most indelible mark on the pop landscape came as a guest vocalist on Peter Bjorn & John’s 2006 smash-hit “Young Folks.” Working with guitarist/producer Andreas Soderstrom, Bergsman’s recordings as TbT reveal a more somber, though equally bewitching, cast, emphasizing stripped-down arrangements dominated by finger-picked acoustic guitar and simple hand percussion

Vivian Girls – Everything Goes Wrong

Wild Beasts – Two Dancers

Yo La Tengo – Popular Songs


The Beatles – catalog re-issues (Remasters include expanded booklets in limited edition deluxe packaging, new liner notes, previously unseen photos and mini-documentary on the making of each album) 09/09/09 Release Date

Bifrost Arts – Come O Spirit! Anthology Of Hymns Come O Spirit brings together artists like Dave Bazan, Damien Jurado, Rosie Thomas, Dennison Witmer, The Welcome Wagon (featuring Sufjan Stevens) and Leigh Nash to revive 400 years of long-forgotten melodies and liturgical music. The brainchild of producers Isaac Wardell and Mason Neely, Come O Spirit interprets hymnody through lush, cinematic arrangements and a drop of Southern gothic mystique

Circulatory System – Signal Morning

Damon & Naomi – Sub Pop Years

The Feelies – Crazy Rhythms

The Feelies – The Good Earth

Mayer Hawthorn – Strange Arrangement (deluxe addition including 4″ vinyl also available)

Health – Get Color

Infected Mushroom – Legend Of The Black Shawarma

Jay-Z – The Blueprint 3

Sondre Lerche – Heartbeat Radio

Lord Newborn & The Magic Skulls – Lord Newborn & The Magic Skulls

Maserati – Passages

Metalocalypse: Dethklok – Dethalbum II

Monotonix – Where Were You When It Happened

Os Mutantes – Haih… Or Amortecedor… What fan would have dared dream that an impromptu, one-off reunion at London’s Barbican Theater in 2006 would lead to the first new music from Os Mutantes in over 30 years? Yet here is Haih, conceived by Mutantes founder Sergio Dias with writing collaborations from Brazilian legends Tom Ze and Jorge Ben (who wrote the band’s original hit “Minha Menina”)

Phish – Joy

Polvo – In Prism

Raekwon – Only Built 4 Cuban Linx 2

The Stone Roses – The Stone Roses: 20th Anniversary Re-Mastered Edition (deluxe 2CD/ DVD version also available)

Taken By Trees – East Of Eden

Vivian Girls – Everything Goes Wrong

Wild Beasts  -Two Dancers

Yo La Tengo – Popular Songs